Students Receive Recognition at WCBE Board Meeting

Students from the AP Program at Worth County High School were recognized at the Worth County Board of Education Board Meeting on August 13th. The AP Program recognizes high school students who have demonstrated outstanding college level achievement through AP courses and exams. Worth County High School had nine students receive recognition in 2015 from the College Board for their outstanding performance on their AP exams. These awards are cumulative and reflect the student’s performance on all AP exams taken. Eight students earned an AP Scholar award. This award goes to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams. These students are Sherry Blakey, Reid Duckworth, Isaiah Jordan, Ty Marshall, Anfernee McLemore, Blake Parton, Taylor Tanner, and Caleb White. One student earned an AP Scholar with Distinction award. This award is given to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. The student who received this award is Hanna Ivey. AP teachers are Mrs. Sue Youngblood, Mr. Josh Miller, Mrs. Melissa Souter, and Mrs. Kim Perrin. Congratulations to these students and teachers for representing Worth County so well!

c b